Three Preti Attorneys Named “Lawyers of the Year” by Best Lawyers 2013

Preti Flaherty announced today that three attorneys have been named "Lawyer of the Year" by Best Lawyers for their work in high-profile legal practice areas. Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each community is being honored as the "Lawyer of the Year."

The following Preti Flaherty attorneys were named 2013 "Lawyers of the Year:"

Severin M. Beliveau, Augusta, Maine - Administrative/Regulatory Law "Lawyer of the Year."
John P. Doyle, Jr, Portland, Maine - Health Care Law "Lawyer of the Year."
David B. Van Slyke, Portland, Maine - Environmental Law "Lawyer of the Year."

Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The Best Lawyers in America (2013) is based on more than 3.9 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers.